Whitesnake / The Blues Album

‘Revisited, remixed and remastered’ tracks • Coloured vinyl & CD

Whitesnake / The Blues Album

Whitesnake celebrate ‘the blues’ with a new collection (on CD and coloured vinyl) that features remixed and remastered versions of the group’s best blues-rock songs.

The new compilation delivers a mix of hits – such as ‘Slow An’ Easy’ and ‘Give Me All Your Love’ – and ‘deep cuts’ that originally appeared between 1984 and 2011 on six Whitesnake studio albums and Coverdale’s solo album, Into the Light.

Whitesnake’s singer-songwriter David Coverdale pays tribute to blues artists like Muddy Waters, Howlin’ Wolf, and the three Kings (Albert, B.B. and Freddie) in the sleevenotes of this new release:

“It’s hard to find the words to show how profoundly they connected with my soul. But ‘blues’ to me is a beautiful word that describes emotional expression… feelings, be it feelings of sadness, loneliness, emptiness… but, also those that express great joy, celebration and dance, sexiness and Love!!!”

The Blues Album is the third and final release in the band’s ‘Red, White and Blues’ trilogy (Love Songs and The Rock Album were the other two). It is released on 19 February 2021.

The Blues Album CD edition

  1. “Steal Your Heart Away”
  2. “Good To Be Bad”
  3. “Give Me All Your Love”
  4. “Take Me Back Again”
  5. “Slow An’ Easy”
  6. “Too Many Tears”
  7. “Lay Down Your Love”
  8. “The River Song”
  9. “Whipping Boy Blues”
  10. “If You Want Me”
  11. “A Fool In Love”
  12. “Woman Trouble Blues”
  13. “Looking For Love”
  14. “Crying In The Rain”

The Blues Album 2LP vinyl edition

Side One

  1. “Steal Your Heart Away”
  2. “Good To Be Bad”
  3. “Give Me All Your Love”
  4. “Take Me Back Again”

Side Two

  1. “Slow An’ Easy”
  2. “Too Many Tears”
  3. “Lay Down Your Love”

Side Three

  1. “The River Song”
  2. “Whipping Boy Blues”
  3. “If You Want Me”
  4. “A Fool In Love”

Side Four

  1. “Woman Trouble Blues”
  2. “Looking For Love”
  3. “Crying In The Rain”

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments