XTC / Skylarking and English Settlement heavyweight 2LP deluxe vinyl packages


Andy Partridge is preparing deluxe double vinyl packages of two XTC albums: the corrected polarity edition of 1986’s Skylarking and English Settlement (1982)

Both albums are pressed on very heavyweight 200g vinyl with the Todd Rundgren produced Skylarking being presented as a 45RPM pressing and English Settlement 33RPM.

ES VINYL packshot

These sets looks sumptuous and include 16-page large format booklets with notes from band members, lyric sheets, and outer slipcases. Skylarking comes with both album sleeves – as released, and the original proposed design.

English Settlement is noted as being a “2016 cut from original half-inch master sources” (engineer John Dent has cut new lacquers for this heavyweight vinyl edition), while Skylarking is “cut from corrected polarity master”. Both packages also come with CDs mastered from the the same sources.

These are released on 15 July 2016, and are available initially from Burning Shed, which is the official store for APE, the label which Andy Partridge reissues his music.

Pre-order Skylarking and English Settlement 2LP vinyl sets here.

Compare prices and pre-order


Skylarking (200g) [VINYL]

Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon it   249
Amazon ca   329.99

Compare prices and pre-order


English Settlement (200g) [VINYL]

Shop Price gbp Stock
Amazon it   149
Amazon ca   329.99
JPC de   59.99


English Settlement 2LP vinyl

Side 1:

1. Runaways (4:34)
2. Ball and Chain (4:32)
3. Senses Working Overtime (4:50)
4. Jason and the Argonauts (6:07)

Side 2:

1. No Thugs in Our House (5:09)
2. Yacht Dance (3:56)
3. All of a Sudden (It’s Too Late) (5:21)

Side 3

1. Melt the Guns (6:34)
2. Leisure (5:02)
3. It’s Nearly Africa (3:55)
4. Knuckle Down (4:28)

Side 4:

1. Fly on the Wall (3:19)
2. Down in the Cockpit (5:27)
3. English Roundabout (3:59)
4. Snowman (5.03)

Skylarking 2LP vinyl

A1 Summer’s Cauldron
A2 Grass
A3 The Meeting Place
A4 That’s Really Super Supergirl

B1 Ballet For A Rainy Day
B2 1000 Umbrellas
B3 Season Cycle

C1 Earn Enough For Us
C2 Big Day
C3 Another Satellite
C4 Mermaid Smiled

D1 The Man Who Sailed Around His Soul
D2 Dear God
D3 Dying
D4 Sacrificial Bonfire

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments