Asia / The Reunion Albums 2007-2012

Five-CD box of live and studio albums

BMG will issue The Reunion Albums next month, a five-CD box set featuring material from the 2006 reformed classic line-up of Asia, which featured lead vocalist / bassist John Wetton of King Crimson, guitarist Steve Howe of Yes, keyboardist Geoff Downes of Yes, and drummer Carl Palmer from Emerson, Lake & Palmer.

The clamshell box set features Fantasia: Live in Tokyo, a live show from their 2007 World Tour (a two-CD set), and the three subsequent studio albums: Phoenix (2008), Omega (2010) and XXX (2012).

Asia: The Reunion Albums 2007-2012 is a 5CD clamshell box
Asia: The Reunion Albums 2007-2012 is a 5CD clamshell box

The box features the distinctive design work of Roger Dean, who created all the original albums covers (Fantasia is actually slightly updated).

Asia originally formed in 1981 and are best known for the single ‘Heat of the Moment’ which was taken from their eponymous debut album Asia (1982). The original line-up only last for three years (or two albums) and hence it was a big deal when they reformed in 2006.

The Reunion Albums 2007-2012 will be released on 11 June 2021.


The Reunion Albums 2007-2012 Asia / 5CD box set

      1. Time Again
      2. Wildest Dreams
      3. One Step Closer
      4. Roundabout
      5. Without You
      6. Cutting It Fine
      7. Intersection Blues
      8. Fanfare For The Common Man /
      9. The Smile Has Left Your Eyes

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments