Audio Fidelity issue two classic rock compilations on hybrid SACD

Audio Fidelity are two release two classic rock/pop compilations mastered onto the hybrid Super Audio CD (SACD) format.

Crank It Up and Get It On are based on the original TimeLife Legends series with tracks from artists such as Chicago, Rod Stewart, Phil Collins, Grateful Dead, The Pretenders, Elton John, T. Rex, The Kinks, Fleetwood Mac, The Doors, Foreigner and many more.

The audiophile label has spent months seeking out the best available individual masters for each track, with many remastered onto Hybrid SACD for the first time.

Legends: Crank It Up and Legends: Get It On are both released on 3 June 2014.

Legends: Crank It Up track listing

  • 1. Does Anybody Really Know (Chicago)
  • 2. Listen To The Music (The Doobie Brothers)
  • 3. Good Lovin (The Rascals)
  • 4. Tonight’s The Night (Rod Stewart)
  • 5. Running On Empty (Jackson Browne)
  • 6. In the Air Tonight (Phil Collins)
  • 7. Time of the Season (The Zombies)
  • 8. How Long (Ace)
  • 9. Dixie Chicken (Little Feat)
  • 10. Truckin (Grateful Dead)
  • 11. Love the One You’re With (Stephen Stills)
  • 12. For What It’s Worth (Buffalo Springfield)
  • 13. Sister Golden Hair (America)
  • 14. Back on the Chain Gang (The Pretenders)
  • 15. Feels Like the First Time (Foreigner)
  • 16. Daniel (Elton John)
  • 17. Nights In White Satin (The Moody Blues)

Legends: Get It On track listing

  • 1. Wild Thing (The Troggs)
  • 2. Smoke On the Water (Deep Purple)
  • 3. Spirit In the Sky (Norman Greenbaum)
  • 4. Bang A Gong.. Get it On (T.Rex)
  • 5. Go Your Own Way (Fleetwood Mac)
  • 6. Blinded By the Light (Manfred Mann’s Earth Band)
  • 7. Spill The Wine (Eric Burdon & War)
  • 8. Lola..Live (The Kinks)
  • 9. Light My Fire (The Doors)
  • 10. Slow Ride (Foghat)
  • 11. Schools Out (Alice Cooper)
  • 12. Smokin In the Boys Room (Brownsville Station)
  • 13. China Grove (The Doobie Brothers)
  • 14. Hot Blooded (Foreigner)
  • 15. Can’t Get Enough (Bad Company)
  • 16. Free Bird (Lynyrd Skynyrd)
  • 17. Casey Jones (Grateful Dead)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments