Frankie Goes To Hollywood / Liverpool 30th anniversary vinyl reissue


No sign of any ‘Inside Liverpool’ style super deluxe box set, but Frankie Goes To Hollywood‘s second and final studio album will be put out as a straight vinyl reissue next month.

The point of this (if they need a point) is celebrate the album’s 30th anniversary. Liverpool spawned three singles, Rage Hard, Warriors (of the Wasteland), and Watching the Wildlife. Having nearly had four UK number one singles from Welcome to the Pleasuredome, Liverpool delivered none and in fact, only Rage Hard even made it into the UK top ten.

This didn’t stop the usual array of formats and special editions when it came to the 45s, although Rage Hard broke the sequence of cassette singles that had started with Relax in 1984 and while Rage Hard and Warriors both came in CD single variants (compacted), a CD for final single Watching the Wildlife didn’t emerge.

All that is by the by, since this release appears to be nothing more than a straight album reissue, which may or may not be remastered.

The Liverpool vinyl LP reissue comes out on 20 May 2016. A Rage Hard coloured vinyl 12-inch is released on Saturday 16 April for Record Store Day.


Compare prices and pre-order

Frankie Goes To Hollywood

Liverpool [180 gm black vinyl]



  1. “Warriors of the Wasteland” – 4:58
  2. “Rage Hard” – 5:03
  3. “Kill the Pain” – 6:16
  4. “Maximum Joy” – 5:32
  5. “Watching the Wildlife” – 4:18
  6. “Lunar Bay” – 5:42
  7. “For Heaven’s Sake” – 4:29
  8. “Is Anybody Out There?” – 7:25

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments