James / Living In Extraordinary Times

Signed deluxe CDs  • Signed coloured vinyl

James will release a new album, Living In Extraordinary Times, in August.

It’s the band’s 15th studio long-player and the first since 2016’s Girl at the End of the World. Speaking about the record (which is produced by Charlie Andrew and Beni Giles) frontman Tim Booth said: “We knew something was up when Leicester city won the league then Brexit, then Trump. It is as if we’d slipped into an alternate reality, a Philip K Dick reality. We are living in extraordinary times.”

Living In Extraordinary Times will be available on CD, double black vinyl and a deluxe casebound book CD edition which offers four bonus tracks.

HMV (UK Shipping only) and ‘indies’ are doing a double LP with a special grey cover with the audio pressed on magenta vinyl

That’s only scratching the surface though, because the official James store is offering its own coloured (white) vinyl exclusive with a signed art print, signed deluxe CDs and various bundles, including a ‘Super Deluxe Father’s Day‘ package!

Living In Extraordinary Times will be released on 3 August 2018.

Living In Extraordinary Times deluxe CD

1. Hank
2. Coming Home (Pt.2)
3. Leviathan
4. Heads
5. Many Faces
6. How Hard The Day
7. Extraordinary Times
8. Picture Of This Place
9. Hope To Sleep
10. Better Than That
11. Mask
12. What’s It All About

Bonus Tracks:

1. Backwards Glances (Bonus Track)
2. Moving Car (Demo)
3. Overdose (Demo)
4. Trouble (Demo)

Living In Extraordinary Times 2LP vinyl

Side 1
1. Hank
2. Coming Home (Pt.2)
3. Leviathan

Side 2
1. Heads
2. Many Faces
3. How Hard the Day

Side 3
1. Extraordinary Times
2. Picture of This Place
3. Hope to Sleep

Side 4
1. Better Than That
2. Mask
3. What’s It All About

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments