James Taylor / Before This World


Before This World is James Taylor‘s first collection of new material in 13 years and will be released in June across a number of formats including a super deluxe edition box set.

It is a ten-track album and a deluxe CD+DVD will add a 30-minute documentary that explores the making of the new album; There We Were: The Making of James Taylor’s Before This World.

The super deluxe book edition is a three disc set with bonus tracks on an extra CD, the aforementioned DVD with the documentary, and a 40-page hardcover book featuring photos, liner notes, and a collector’s envelope with handwritten lyrics and other memorabilia, all housed in a numbered, die cut slip case.

Super Deluxe Edition

The bonus tracks for the box are to be confirmed at the current time. There will also be a heavyweight LP edition of the standard album pressed on 180g vinyl which comes complete with a download card. The SHM-CD version in Japan will also come with a bonus track (possibly more than one) but nothing has been confirmed. There is a good chance any bonus tracks here are selected from the bonus tracks on the big box.

Before This World is released on 15 June 2015. (LP pre-orders to be added when available)

Super Deluxe Book Edition

Deluxe CD+DVD

Japanese SHM-CD

CD Edition

Track listing

  1. Today Today Today
  2. You And I Again
  3. Angels Of Fenway
  4. Stretch Of The Highway
  5. Montana
  6. Watchin’ Over Me
  7. SnowTime
  8. Before This World / Jolly Springtime
  9. Far Afghanistan
  10. Wild Mountain Thyme

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments