Jethro Tull / Aqualung Steven Wilson mix on 180g vinyl


Steven Wilson‘s stereo remix of Jethro Tull‘s 1971 album Aqualung is to be released on vinyl later this month.

Wilson’s remix was previously included on CD in the 40th anniversary deluxe editions of the album but on vinyl was only available in the expensive box set. Fans now have the opportunity to acquire the vinyl record for a more modest investment, but will undoubtedly hope that the 5.1 mix – which was also exclusive to that box – sees a similar standalone reissue.

Aqualung – The 2011 Steven Wilson Stereo Remix is issued on vinyl on 25 May 2015. Amazon buyers should note that it’s about a fiver cheaper on Amazon Germany when compared to the UK price. You can also pick this up from the Burning Shed official store.

Track listing

side 1
1. Aqualung (New Stereo Mix)
2. Cross-Eyed Mary (New Stereo Mix)
3. Cheap Day Return (New Stereo Mix)
4. Mother Goose (New Stereo Mix)
5. Wond’Ring Aloud (New Stereo Mix)
6. Up To Me (New Stereo Mix)

Side 2
1. My God (New Stereo Mix)
2. Hymn 43 (New Stereo Mix)
3. Slipstream (New Stereo Mix)
4. Locomotive Breath (New Stereo Mix)
5. Wind-Up (New Stereo Mix)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments