Mylene Farmer / Interstellaires / Collectors Edition CD box


French pop icon Mylène Farmer releases Interstellaires this week, her tenth studio album, including a limited edition CD box set…

Farmer has teamed up with Cherrytree Records founder and producer Martin ‘Cherry Cherry Boom Boom’ Kierszenbaum – best known for his work with Robyn and Lady Gaga – for this, her first album release since Timeless 2013. Kierszenbaum also co-wrote nine of the album’s 11 songs, but the lead single is a duet with Sting called Stolen Car, a cover of a song that first appeared on Sting’s 2003 album Sacred Love. Stolen Car was released in August and reached number one in the French charts, Farmer’s 14th chart topper.

Now 54 years old, Farmer is the most successful French artist of all time with in excess of 30 million records sold, including 11 million albums worldwide. She was also the first female artist ever to sell out the 80,000-capacity Stade de France in Paris two nights in a row and her last arena tour was sold out a year in advance. The ‘French Madonna’, Farmer has been a fixture in the French charts across four decades due to her experiments within the pop genre and tendency to court controversy, such as with her very naked video for 1986 hit Libertine.

The new album is being released in France by the Polydor label, by Wrasse Records in the UK and Cherrytree Records/Interscope in the United States, and is available as a standard CD, double LP, a limited edition CD digipack or collectors’ edition.

Details are sketchy with regards to the expensive collectors’ edition, but we know it comes in a large format (31cm x 31cm) book format, although appears to offer nothing extra in the way of audio or video! A double LP vinyl version of Interstellaires is also available.

Interstellaires is released on 6 November 2015.


Collector’s Edition

CD Digi-pack

2LP Vinyl Edition


  1. Interstellaires
  2. Stolen Car (with Sting)
  3. Á Rebours
  4. C’est Pas Moi
  5. Insondables
  6. Love Song
  7. Pas D’access
  8. I Want You to Want Me
  9. Voie Lactée
  10. City of Love
  11. Un Jour Ou L’autre

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments