Neil Young / A Letter Home limited edition 10-disc vinyl box


Neil Young‘s new album A Letter Home (‘reproduced’ by Jack White, Third Man Records and Neil) is available as a limited edition vinyl box set.

The new record has been described as “an unheard collection of rediscovered songs from the past recorded on ancient electro-mechanical technology” and Neil Young is obviously very excited by it since this box is effectively a 10-disc set!

The box includes:

  • • 1 standard 12” LP vinyl
  • • 1 “direct feed from the booth” audiophile 12” LP vinyl
  • • Seven 6” clear vinyl discs
  • • 1 standard CD
  • • 1 standard DVD
  • • a 32-page, 12” x 12” book
  • • Download card to redeem the digital album of the “direct feed from the booth” audiophile version

A Letter Home vinyl box set will be released on 27 May 2014. At present only on Amazon USA, but links below will be updated.


Limited Edition vinyl box set


Standard Vinyl Edition

Standard CD Edition

A Letter Home Tracklist

1. A Letter Home intro
2. Changes (Phil Ochs)
3. Girl from the North Country (Bob Dylan)
4. Needle of Death (Bert Jansch)
5. Early Morning Rain (Gordon Lightfoot)
6. Crazy (Willie Nelson)
7. Reason to Believe (Tim Hardin)
8. On the Road Again (Willie Nelson)
9. If You Could Read My Mind (Gordon Lightfoot)
10. Since I Met You Baby (Ivory Joe Hunter)
11. My Hometown (Bruce Springsteen)
12. I Wonder If I Care as Much (Don Everly)




SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments