Neil Young / The Visitor

Neil Young will issue, The Visitor, his 39th studio album in December.

The album has been recorded with Promise of the Real, the group fronted by Willie Nelson’s son Lukas. Young worked with them on 2015’s The Monsanto Years.

The satisfyingly grungy and rather splendid Already Great has been made available for our listening pleasure and surely bodes well for the rest of the album. Another track from the new album, the patriotic anthem Children of Destiny, was issued on 4 July this year. That track was recorded with a 56-piece orchestra at Capitol Studios and was made available on streaming services and as a download.

The Visitor will be issued on CD on 1 December 2017 and a 2LP vinyl edition will follow in January.

1. Already Great
2. Fly By Night Deal
3. Almost Always
4. Stand Tall
5. Change of Heart
6. Carnival
7. Diggin’ a Hole
8. Children of Destiny
9. When Bad Got Good
10. Forever


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments