New Eric Clapton album ‘I Still Do’ available in two deluxe editions


Eric Clapton‘s forthcoming album I Still Do, will be available as two limited deluxe editions, including the ‘Vacuum-tube USB + CD Deluxe Denim Box’.

I Still Do is a 16-track recording, committed to two-inch tape, with legendary producer Glyn Johns (who also produced Clapton’s iconic Slowhand) at the helm. The analogue nature of the recording is reflected in the ‘vacuum-tube’ USB stick included in the box, designed to evoke the recording process reminiscent of the heyday of rock ‘n’ roll.

The box is wrapped  “to resemble Eric’s vintage jean jacket” and essentially contains three items:

  • • Ten behind-the-scenes polaroid-style photos from the making of I Still Do
  • • The album on CD
  • • A Custom Vacuum-tube USB

Vacuum-tube-USB-768x768 (1)The USB stick contains:

  • • Two bonus tracks unavailable on standard release: Lonesome and Freight Train
  • • 45-minute special featuring intimate interview footage of Eric Clapton, Glyn Johns and Paul Whitehouse, behind-the-scenes clips of recording session, live performances and more
  • • Hi-definition WAV files of full 12-track I Still Do album
  • • Can’t Let you Do It lyric video and Spiral music video
  • • Album artwork


If you’re not bothered about the ‘denim’ box with photos, CD etc, you can purchase the USB stick on its own, and it comes with all the contents listed above.

The album, with its Peter Blake designed cover, is also available on CD and vinyl as you might expect. It’s out on 20 May 2016.

Compare prices and pre-order

Eric Clapton

Limited USB Stick + CD in Denim Box


Compare prices and pre-order

Clapton, Eric

Limited Custom Vacuum Tube USB Stick

Shop Price gbp Stock

Other links:


I Still Do Vacuum-tube USB + CD Deluxe Denim Box

UK/Rest of World fans:

USA/Canada fans:

Vacuum-tube-USB-768x768 (1)

I Still Do Vacuum-tube USB only.

UK/Rest of World fans:

USA/Canada fans:


  1. Alabama Woman Blues
  2. Can’t Let You Do It
  3. I Will Be There
  4. Spiral
  5. Catch The Blues
  6. Cypress Grove
  7. Little Man, You’ve Had a Busy Day
  8. Stones In My Passway
  9. I Dreamed I Saw St. Augustine
  10. I’ll Be Alright
  11. Somebody’s Knockin’
  12. I’ll Be Seeing You

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments