Paul Weller deluxe gets bonus tracks

The deluxe CD edition of Paul Weller‘s forthcoming album True Meanings will now have some bonus tracks, his official twitter feed has confirmed.

When originally announced, the deluxe CD appeared to offer only improved presentation – a hardcover ‘casebound book’ package, and more pages in the booklet – with the same 14 tracks as the standard CD and vinyl. However, an official twitter post on Thursday informed fans that it will contain five bonus tracks (making it a 19-track CD) which include “remixes from Richard Hawley, RaVen and The Reflex and instrumentals of Glide and Old Castles”. An updated track listing hasn’t been published anywhere, yet though, as far as I can tell.

True Meanings will be released on 14 September 2018.

Compare prices and pre-order

Paul Weller

True Meanings Deluxe CD with 5 bonus tracks


Deluxe CD with casebound book packaging

Both CD edition track listing

1. The Soul Searchers
2. Glide
3. Mayfly
4. Gravity
5. Old Castles
6. What Would He Say?
7. Aspects
8. Bowie
9. Wishing Well
10. Come Along
11. Books
12. Movin’ On
13. May Love Travel With You
14. White Horses
15. The Soul Searchers (Richard Hawley Remix)
16. Aspects (RAVEN Remix)
17. Mayfly (The Reflex Revision)
18. Glide (Instrumental)
19. Old Castles (Instrumental)

2LP vinyl track listing

Side 1
1. The Soul Searchers
2. Glide
3. Mayfly
4. Gravity

Side 2
1. Old Castles
2. What Would He Say?
3. Aspects

Side 3
1. Bowie
2. Wishing Well
3. Come Along
4. Books

Side 4
1. Movin’ On
2. May Love Travel With You
3. White Horses


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments