Paul Weller / Modern Classics 2LP reissue

Vinyl reissue with bonus LP

Paul Weller / Modern Classics 2LP set

As mentioned on SDE a while back, Paul Weller’s 1998 ‘best of’, Modern Classics: The Greatest Hits, will be reissued on vinyl later this year.

This collection features most of Weller’s solo singles from 1991-1998, including early classics like ‘Into Tomorrow’ and ‘Uh Huh Oh Yeh’ through his vaguely ‘imperial’ period (‘The Changingman, ‘You Do Something To Me’) to songs like ‘Mermaids’ from 1997’s Heavy Soul.

Modern Classics is released as a double vinyl set

This reissue comes as a 2LP set featuring a bonus LP dubbed ‘Live Classics’ which was recorded live at Victoria Park in Hackney, London. Good as that sounds, this was also part of the original release and so it’s not bonus material for this reissue, per se.

Modern Classics: The Greatest Hits is released on vinyl on 14 October 2022, via UMC/Island (the date on Amazon at the time of writing is wrong).

Paul Weller / Illumination vinyl reissue

Paul Weller / Illumination vinyl reissue Vinyl reissue

£23 was £43

A massive £43 was required to obtain the vinyl reissue of Paul Weller’s Illumination album – rounded corners and all – back in October last year. It’s now available for a cool £20 cheaper!


Paul Weller / Modern Classics 2LP set

Modern Classics Paul Weller /

    • LP 1: Modern Classics

      Side 1

      1. Out Of The Sinking
      2. Peacock Suit
      3. Sunflower
      4. The Weaver
      5. Wild Wood
      6. Above The Clouds
      7. Uh-Huh Oh-Yeh
      8. Brushed
      Side 2
      1. The Changing Man
      2. Friday Street
      3. You Do Something To Me
      4. Brand New Start
      5. Hung Up
      6. Mermaids
      7. Broken Stones
      8. Into Tomorrow


    • LP 2: Live Classics recorded live at Victoria Park, Hackney, London, 8/8/98
      Side 1
      1. Into Tomorrow (Live)
      2. Peacock Suit (Live)
      3. Friday Street (Live)
      4. Mermaids (Live)
      5. Out Of The Sinking (Live)
      6. Heavy Soul (Live)
      7. Wild Wood (Live)
      Side 2
      1. Up In Suze’s Room (Live)
      2. (Can You Hear Us) Holy Man? (Live)
      3. Changing Man (Live)
      4. Porcelain Gods (Live)
      5. Sunflower (Live)
      6. Broken Stones (Live)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments