Pet Shop Boys / Vocal CD single

Pet Shop Boys / Vocal remixes CD single

The Pet Shop Boys will release a 9-track CD edition of their new single Vocal on 29 July 2013.

The CD comes in a gloss-laminated gatefold wallet, with an inner wallet in vibrant dayglo orange. This is the lead single from their new Stuart Price produced album Electric, and is the first on their new label x2 (working with Kobalt Label Services).

The packaging certainly sounds like a step up from the Parlophone CD singles of the last few years, which have come in a single ‘no frills’ card sleeve. If no other Vocal CD emerges then this could be the first Pet Shop Boys UK single since Surburbia to have no official B-side or non-album track available on CD at the time of release.

CD Single


Track listing

  • 1. Vocal (Album Mix)
  • 2. Vocal (Rektchordz Dub)
  • 3. Vocal (Armageddon Turk Teargas Mix)
  • 4. Vocal (The Cucharachas Mix)
  • 5. Vocal (JRMX Club Mix)
  • 6. Vocal (Ivan Gomez & Nacho Chapado Mix)
  • 7. Vocal (Rektchordz Mix)
  • 8. Vocal (Wawa Extended Mix)
  • 9. Vocal (The Cucharachas Dub)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments