Ramones / Rocket To Russia, Leave Home and Ramones vinyl reissues

Having issued the 40th anniversary deluxe edition of the Ramones‘ 1977 album Rocket to Russia last month, Rhino will put out a remastered version of the album on vinyl LP in February next year, along with standalone vinyl releases of Ramones and Leave Home.

The deluxe Rocket to Russia was a 3CD+LP set, but if you remember correctly, the vinyl record was the ‘tracking mix’ variant and not the album proper. This annoyed some, since it had a slightly different track listing and didn’t include Sheena is a Punk Rocker! This time the actual remastered album is available on the vinyl record, as a standalone release.

The Rocket to Russia vinyl is released on 9 February 2018, along with vinyl-only editions of Leave Home and Ramones.

Rocket to Russia vinyl LP remastered

Side 1
1. Cretin Hop (Remastered)
2. Rockaway Beach (Remastered)
3. Here Today, Gone Tomorrow (Remastered)
4. Locket Love (Remastered)
5. I Don’t Care (Remastered)
6. Sheena Is A Punk Rocker (Remastered)
7. We’re A Happy Family (Remastered)

Side 2
1. Teenage Lobotomy (Remastered)
2. Do You Wanna Dance? (Remastered)
3. I Wanna Be Well (Remastered)
4. I Can’t Give You Anything (Remastered)
5. Ramona (Remastered)
6. Surfin’ Bird (Remastered)
7. Why Is It Always This Way? (Remastered)




SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments