Simply Red return with Big Love


Mick Hucknall returns in June with Big Love, the first Simply Red studio album in eight years.

The new release coincides with the 30th anniversary of the group’s debut Picture Book and features 12 Hucknall originals with Andy Wright co-producing. A Big Love European tour kicks off in October with London dates scheduled just before Christmas.

You can hear samples of the new music below. No news at present of any special or deluxe editions but Big Love is due for release on 1 June 2015.

Big Love on CD:

Track listing

1. Shine On
2. Daydreaming
3. Big Love
4. The Ghost Of Love
5. Dad
6. Love Wonders
7. Love Gave Me More
8. Tight Tones
9. Woru
10. Coming Home
11. The Old Man And The Beer
12. Each Day

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments