Sony adjust Cyndi Lauper deluxe set pricing after criticism


Having been roundly criticised by fans for being too expensive and missing key content, Sony have taken some action and dropped the price of the Cyndi Lauper She’s So Unusual deluxe edition.

The two-CD set is now retailing for £21 on Amazon UK rather than £33, a drop of more than a third. This drop has come about as a direct result of Sony lowering the dealer price thanks to feedback from readers of SuperDeluxeEdition. There is (unfortunately) no change to the package in terms of presentation or in particular, the track listing.

The 30th Anniversary Celebration of She’s Not Unusual is issued on 31 March 2014.

2CD Deluxe Edition

Vinyl (with download code)

Single disc remaster

 Track listing

Disc: 1

  • 1. Money Changes Everything
  • 2. Girls Just Want To Have
  • 3. When You Were Mine
  • 4. Time After Time
  • 5. She Bop
  • 6. All Through The Night
  • 7. Witness
  • 8. I’ll Kiss You
  • 9. He’s So Unusual
  • 10. Yeah Yeah
  • 11. Girls Just Want To Have Fun (2013 Yolanda Be Cool Remix)
  • 12. Time After Time (2013 Nervo Remix)
  • 13. Time After Time (2013 Bent Collective Remix)

Disc: 2 (deluxe only)

  • 1. Girls Just Want To Have Fun (Early Guitar Demo)
  • 2. All Through The Night (1982 rehearsal, with studio dialog)
  • 3. Rules And Regulations (1982 Rehearsal)
  • 4. Money Changes Everything (Demo)
  • 5. Girls Just Want To Have Fun (Demo)
  • 6. Right Train, Wrong Track (Non LP B-Side)
  • 7. Witness (Live, Boston, 1984)
  • 8. She Bop (1983 Arthur Baker Remix)
  • 9. Time After Time (Work In Progress Rough Mix)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments