The Chemical Brothers / Dig Your Own Hole reissue

deluxe edition with five bonus tracks

The Chemical Brothers will release a 25th anniversary deluxe edition of their 1997 album Dig Your Own Hole.

The album entered the UK album charts at number one in April of ’97 which isn’t a surprise when you consider that the two singles issued beforehand – ‘Setting Sun’ (which featured Noel Gallagher) and ‘Block Rockin’ Beats’ both reached the top of the UK singles chart! The album was also very successful in America, selling half a million copies and peaking at number 14.

The 25th anniversary deluxe edition is available as a 2CD set or a 3LP vinyl package. The latter may well be exclusive to the band’s store, since it doesn’t seem to be available via normal retail channels. It’s limited to 1997 copies.

Both formats offer five previously unreleased tracks and alternate versions from the recording sessions. These include a demo version of ‘Elektrobank’ and alternate mixes of ‘It Doesn’t Matter’ and ‘Where Do I Begin’.

Dig Your Own Hole 20th anniversary edition is released on 22 July 2022.


Dig Your Own Hole The Chemical Brothers / 25th anniversary 2CD deluxe

      1. Block Rockin’ Beats 
      2. Dig Your Own Hole 
      3. Elektrobank 
      4. Piku 
      5. Setting Sun 
      6. It Doesn’t Matter 
      7. Don’t Stop the Rock 
      8. Get Up on It Like This 
      9. Lost in the K‐Hole 
      10. Where Do I Begin 
      11. The Private Psychedelic Reel 
      Bonus tracks 
      1. It Doesn’t Matter (Alt Mix) 28/9/96 
      2. I Love Tekno (Alt Mix) 4/10/96 
      3. Elektrobank (Demo) 3/6/96 
      4. Cylinders 25/9/96 
      5. Where Do I Begin (Alt Mix) 15/6/96 

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments