The Jeff Buckley ‘You and I’ two-CD deluxe edition isn’t happening

Jeff Buckley / Previously unreleased studio recordings premiered with "You and I"

The previously announced Jeff Buckley You and I release (due next month), which features ten unreleased studio recordings from Feb 1993, look liked it would be issued as a two-CD deluxe edition, as well as the standard 10-track single CD edition, although that is apparently, not the case now.

The second disc was to feature five tracks recorded live at the Bataclan, namely, Last Goodbye, So RealGraceMojo Pin and Eternal Life, however despite listings appearing online for a two-disc set, Sony have confirmed to this blog that there will be no deluxe edition for this release.

Buckley fans will have to content themselves with ‘just’ disc one, which features covers of well known songs by artists such as Bob Dylan, Sly & the Family Stone, Led Zeppelin and The Smiths.

You And I is released on 11 March 2016.


CD Edition

2LP Vinyl


CD 1

  1. Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan cover)
  2. Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
  3. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin’ (First recorded by Louis Jordan)
  4. Grace (original)
  5. Calling You (Jevetta Steele cover)
  6. Dream Of You And I (original)
  7. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)
  8. Poor Boy Long Way From Home (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
  9. Night Flight (Led Zeppelin cover)
  10. I Know It’s Over (The Smiths cover)


SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments