The National / High Violet 3LP expanded

Triple-vinyl package • 8 extra tracks • Coloured vinyl

The National‘s 2010 album High Violet will be reissued as an expanded 10th anniversary 3LP coloured vinyl package in June.

The track listing for this new package is the same as the 2CD expanded edition that was issued six months after the original release, in November 2010. This includes unreleased tracks ‘You Were a Kindness’ and ‘Wake Up Your Saints’ as well as alternate versions, B-sides, and live recordings.

High Violet 10th anniversary 3LP expanded edition (click to enlarge)

The album proper is across the first two LPs, with the third reserved for the bonus tracks. As can be seen from the image above, this release is being pressed on stunning white/violet coloured vinyl mix. These are numbered and come with a foil-blocked cover and a ‘bellyband’ (presumably the purple strip on the image).

High Violet 10th anniversary expanded 3LP coloured vinyl edition will be released on 19 June 2020. The 2CD set is still available.

Compare prices and pre-order

The National

High Violet 3LP coloured vinyl expanded


High Violet 10th anniversary expanded edition

Side A

1. Terrible Love
2. Sorrow
3. Anyone’s Ghost

Side B

1. Little Faith
2. Afraid Of Everyone
3. Bloodbuzz Ohio

Side C

1. Lemonworld
2. Runaway
3. Conversation 16

Side D

1. England
2. Vanderlyle Crybaby Geeks

Side E

1. Terrible Love (Alternate Version)
2. Wake Up Your Saints
3. You Were A Kindness
4. Walk Off

Side F

1. Sin-Eaters
2. Bloodbuzz Ohio (Live On The Current)
3. Anyone’s Ghost (Live at Brooklyn Academy Of Music)
4. England (Live at Brooklyn Academy Of Music)

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments