Tom Petty / “Hypnotic Eye”


A new album from Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers will be released next month.

Hypnotic Eye is the first studio record since 2010’s Mojo and Petty recently described it to Rolling Stone as a “straight hard-rockin’ record, from beginning to end”.

As well as standard one CD and one LP editions, the album is available as a blu-ray audio and a limited edition 2LP vinyl. The latter has the album content (including a bonus track Playing Dumb) across three sides – the fourth side being etched with a design inspired by the cover. The blu-ray also contains the bonus track and a 5.1 surround sound mix of the album. Both of these, at the time of writing, appear to be exclusive to the Tom Petty Store although the blu-ray has turned up on Amazon Canada.

Hypnotic Eye is released on 28 July 2014.


Blu-ray Audio


Track listing
Side A (vinyl)

  • American Dream Plan B
  • Fault Lines
  • Red River
  • Full Grown Boy
  • All You Can Carry

Side B (vinyl)

  • Power Drunk
  • Forgotten Man
  • Sins of My Youth
  • U Get Me High
  • Burnt Out Town
  • Shadow People

Bonus track on 2LP and Blu-ray

  • Playing Dumb

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments