Paul McCartney / McCartney III Imagined – remix/covers album

Album covered/remixed by various artists

Paul McCartney‘s 2020 album, McCartney III, is reimagined – or make that III imagined – via an interesting selection of artists including Beck, St Vincent, Damon Albarn and Josh Homme.

All of the album’s 11 tracks have been either remixed or covered by Damon Albarn, Beck, Blood Orange, Phoebe Bridgers, Josh Homme, Khraungbin, 3D RDN of Massive Attack, Ed O’Brien (EOB), Anderson .Paak, St. Vincent and more. You can listen to American singer/rapper/songwriter Dominic Fike’s cover of ‘The Kiss of Venus’, below.

This new version of the album will be available digitally on 16 April, with physical formats to follow in the summer, including –  you better believe it – exclusive colour vinyl editions available through independent record shops, Target, Barnes & Noble, Newbury Comics and Paul’s own site.

The physical editions get a bonus track in the shape of the Idris Elba Remix of ‘Long Tailed Winter Bird’. By all accounts all vinyl editions will be very limited, even the black version (we’re not bothering to sell any via the SDE shop due to lack of availability).

McCartney III Imagined is released physically on 23 July 2021.


McCartney III Imagined Paul McCartney / Various Artists / 2LP vinyl

    • Side A
      1. Find My Way (feat. Beck) – 4:53
      2. The Kiss of Venus (Dominic Fike) – 2:23
      3. Pretty Boys (feat. Khruangbin) – 5:48
    • Side B
      1. Women And Wives (St. Vincent Remix) – 3:00
      2. Deep Down (Blood Orange Remix) – 4:24
      3. Seize The Day (feat. Phoebe Bridgers) – 3:29

SuperDeluxeEdition.com helps fans around the world discover physical music and discuss releases. To keep the site free, SDE participates in various affiliate programs, including Amazon and earns from qualifying purchases.


Notify of
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments